Government Relations Committee


Alex El Helou (Term 2021-2024)
Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications
SUNY Maritime College


Nicole Ramos (Term 2020-2023) 

Guidance Counselor
Global Learning Collaborative High School


Check out our pages for more information!

Committee Members

Joanna "JB" Broda, School of the Holy Child
Justin Toran-Burrel, BridgeUp at Cardinal Hayes High School
Emmanuel Cruz, New York School of Interior Design
Gloria Darko, Susquehanna University
Susan Ellis, Adelphi University
Maria Franqui, Urban Assembly
Nicola Fennel, CUNY
Marcelle Hicks, NYIT
Danielle Insel, Urban Assembly
Jaclyn Mandart, Adelphi University
Nadira Ramdhani, School Counselor
Estrella Redondo, CUNY
Danielle “Danny” Robinson, SUNY Maritime
Costas Solomou, SUNY Geneseo
Francis Tejada, Bottom Line
LaKisha Williams, Goddard Riverside #DegreesNYC
Peggy Yannas, Independent Consultant

Contact: [email protected]


The charge of the Government Relations Committee is to support NYSACAC in promoting access and equity in post-secondary education through participation in legislative activities. Members must be knowledgeable regarding such issues and must educate the organization as well as communicate the importance of being proactive in this arena. A summary of co-chair responsibilities is listed in the NYSACAC Policies and Procedures Manual.