Scholarship Committee


Robert Kaercher (Term 2022-2025)
College and Career Counselor
Byron-Bergen Junior/Senior High School



Meghan DeMayo-Dalen (Term 2022-2025)
Counselor/Assistant Professor
Suffolk County Community College 



Contact: [email protected]


The charge of the Scholarship Committee is to oversee the annual scholarship and to ensure the timely and fair disposition of scholarship funds.  The committee is charged with publicizing and soliciting applications and making decisions based on the applicants’ responses.  It is also the responsibility of the committee to distribute the scholarship(s) and follow up with recipient(s) to ensure the scholarship(s) awarded is received. A summary of co-chair responsibilities is listed in the NYSACAC Policies and Procedures Manual.