The Mentors of Summer Institute

Mentors
Allison Cohen
College Counselor
Eleanor Roosevelt High School
212-772-1220 x4
Acohen@erhsnyc.net
 
Kristen Connor
High School Counselor
Niskayuna High School
518-382-2511 x21724
KConnor@niskyschools.org
 
Nik Kumar
VP of Undergraduate Enrollment Management
Manhattanville College
914-323-5129
Nikhil.kumar@mville.edu
 
Cassie Magesis
Director of College Readiness
The Urban Assembly
212-867-3060
cmagesis@urbanassembly.org
 
Kent Jones
Director of College Counseling
Emma Willard School
518-833-1305
kjones@emmawillard.org
 
Jane Mathias
Director of Guidance
Nardin Academy
716-881-6262 x1180
jmathias@nardin.org
 
Matt Malatesta
VP of Admissions, Financial Aid and Enrollment
Union College
518-388-6112
malatesm@union.edu
 
John Mordaci
Director of Freshmen Admission
Nazareth College
585-389-2834
Jmordac9@naz.edu
 
Dion Reid
Associate Director of College Counseling
Rye Country Day School
914-925-4632
dion_reid@ryecountryday.org
 
Donna Shaffner
Assistant VP of Admissions
Utica College
315-792-3006
dlshaffn@utica.edu